I’m Wearing This – Logo Design

In designing the logo for my app the key perception I wanted to portray was ‘I’m wearing this’ but as an image and icon. Thenounproject.com is a site which was utilised within the development as a resource for icon selection. On the site I looked at a variation of imagery including: dresses, shoes and hangers. After testing, I decided that the hanger icon worked best with the overall concept of the project and the addition of a snap like square overlaid on top of the hanger demonstrated the action of taking a photo/snapshot of a particular clothing outfit. This presents the idea of ‘I’m wearing this and here is a photo of me wearing it’, clothing presented by the consumer. Furthermore, in the design of the logo I configured the app icon to a assortment of sizes to exhibit the composition per dimension of device and each app icon was developed on Photoshop utilising the standardized icon template for Apple mobile. The icon itself, incorporates a blue gradient light to dark (top to bottom) corresponding to the specified project colour scheme.

app_logo_sizes

 

Leave a Reply

