Womens’ Essentialedit

In utilizing my skills I have gained through Codeschool and my day to day work. I decided to create a small transition slider feature for River Islands’ Women’s Essential Edit page. The slider was to be used by customers through the mobile version of the page, whereby a customer would tap on an image of a models full outfit and then this would slide to the left uncovering each item of clothing in the outfit. Then for example, the customers can click through to either the outfits jeans, top or jacket.

Below is my draft model, of which I built on CodePen:

I added a transition of 0.8 seconds for the slider function and tested the transition on staging prior to launch, via both an Android mobile and an Apple iPhone.

This is my final model in action, represented on the live site:

Leave a Reply

