Design Iterations

Interactive Graphic – Display Setup

When setting up my interactive graphic in Weymouth House, I was having the same issue as previously, in that the camera I was using was interpreting the lighting differently so the bounding box element (blob detection library) was not performing as desired. To resolve this problem I had to change my setup and use the camera on my laptop as well as a portable TV public screen. This was due to the fact that the camera on my laptop interpreted the lighting in the correct format, and with connecting my chosen public screen to the TV space it would have needed a HDMI cable over 8m long and an amplifier. The University unfortunately did not have an amplifier available for use.

This was the initial setup:

IMG_3238IMG_3236

This was the final display setup:

IMG_3245IMG_3247

Leave a Reply

