Design Iterations

Interactive Graphic – Bounding Box Outer Area

In developing my Interactive graphic I chose to develop ‘idea two’. Based on this decision I have blanked out the outer area of my bounding box, to do this I added a mask which drew multiple black rectangles around the whole outer area.

This is demonstrated in the following code:

01

Below is the outcome I achieved. My interactive graphic portrays the ideas of entrapment and claustrophobia in the digital world excellently, as individuals try to force the bounding box open and are confined to a given space. In addition I believe there is an opportunity to develop the bounding box interaction. The movement of the bounding box can be quite jittery and I would quite like the movement to be a smooth interaction. This is something which can be developed upon within the code of the interactive graphic.

Leave a Reply

