Design Iterations

Interactive Graphic – Prior Testing

I selected to test my interactive graphic at the development stage to ensure there were no unforeseen issues which needed looking at prior to my display. A colleague and I interacted with the graphic by dancing to obtain an understanding of how the graphic could look on the presentation day. The issues I encountered during setup was that the bounding box became rather distracted by the background elements. Therefore I need to ensure the background display is a clear white. Another problem I encountered was that the bounding box did not keep the dancers inside at all times which is an issue to be further resolved. Equipment wise I found that using a projector really took away the quality of the piece, which has led me to present only on the TV screens. Using the TV screen enables individuals (dancers or participants) to see themselves interacting with this bounding box on a screen. My piece will still include the performance element as individuals are performing in relation to what they view on screen.

FullSizeRender-2FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

