Photo Alphabet

photo (1) photo (2)

We were given the following brief  , “Working in self selected pairs and using a stills camera (preferably a digital SLR), spend time outside looking for ‘naturally-occurring’ shapes which can be photographically framed as letters from the alphabet.  Frame the shot ‘in-camera’ and avoid doing any Photoshop retouching to individual letters.”

I paired myself up with my class mate Claudia Monedero and we chose to go round Bournemouth Town in search of objects which resembled alphabetical letters. I avoided editing these photos in photoshop however I felt that putting the photos in black and white allowed the shape of these objects to be more visible as there were no distracting colours in each image. I put these alphabetical images together to form my name ‘Suzanne Niccolls’.

I took inspiration of http://www.alphabetphotography.co.uk/ for my piece of work.

Leave a Reply

