Design Iterations

Future Development Opportunities

With future development of my interactive graphic, instead of using a bounding box I would encase the dancers in an outline around their physical body, as well as incorporating a constantly changing background. I have came to this decision after reflecting on my audience feedback which was gathered at the user-testing stage. In doing this I believe that my interactive graphic, will not only embody the idea of claustrophobia in the digital World by encasing the participants, but also the participants would be given the opportunity to try and fit within a given environment. Thus potentially trying to break free of the encasing surrounding them. Performance would definitely be a key aspect again, and this future development would potentially bring participants to ‘act’ out in the given environment.

Below is a Photoshop representation of what I would aim to achieve, by future development of my interactive graphic:

2

Leave a comment